Nigeria’s 2023 Presidential Election: Bola Tinubu Declared Winner

Nigeria’s 2023 Presidential Election: Bola Tinubu Declared Winner/Tinubu declared winner of Nigeria’s presidential race by INEC (Independent National Electoral Commission).

The Chairman of INEC, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, has declared Bola Tinubu the winner of Nigeria’s 2023 presidential election. Tinubu, the APC candidate, won with a total of 8,794,726 votes, defeating his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the PDP. Tinubu will be Nigeria’s fifth elected president since 1999.

Latest Info on Nigeria’s 2023 Presidential Election

Bola Tinubu, former Lagos state governor and candidate of Nigeria’s ruling party, the APC, has been declared the winner of the presidential election held on February 25th, 2023. The electoral commission, INEC, made the announcement in Abuja at exactly 4.10am on Sunday, February 26th, 2023.

Tinubu’s victory makes him Nigeria’s fifth elected president since 1999, and the 16th leader of Nigeria since independence in 1960. He won the race for the country’s top job on his first attempt, polling a total of 8,794,726 votes. This was enough to defeat his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 6,984,520 votes, and Peter Obi of the Labour Party, who polled 6,101,533 votes. Rabiu Kwankwaso, the presidential candidate of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), came a distant fourth with a total of 1,496,687 votes.

Bola Tinubu Wins Nigerian Presidential Election

According to INEC, the registered voters for the election were 93,469,008, while 25,286,616 voters were accredited. The total valid votes were put at 24,025,940, while the total rejected votes were 939,278. The total number of votes cast was 24,965,218.

In his acceptance speech, Tinubu expressed his gratitude to voters and said he was “profoundly humbled.” He added that he represents a promise, and with the support of Nigerians, that promise will be fulfilled.

Tinubu won the election in 13 states, including Rivers, Borno, Jigawa, Zamfara, Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Niger, Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Oyo, and Ogun states. Atiku won in 9 states, including Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, Kaduna, Gombe, Yobe, Bauchi, Adamawa, and Taraba states, as well as Osun, Akwa Ibom, and Bayelsa states. Obi won in 12 states, including Edo, Cross River, Delta, Lagos, FCT, Plateau, Imo, Ebonyi, Nasarawa, Anambra, Abia, and Enugu states. Kwankwaso won only in Kano State.

Videos from the capital Abuja showed Tinubu’s supporters cheering and celebrating the win.

We advised you to always visit this page for more update, if you have any questions, feel free to used the comment box below.


MOUAU Academic Calendar

FUTO Academic Calendar

FUOTUOKE Academic Calendar

LAUTECH Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester

FUNAI Academic Calendar


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Chat Us For Past Questions

× Chat Us For Past Questions